And the winners are…

This morning’s MLA Focus brought the announcement of the 2009 MLA Awards. Two of our Midwest Chapter members are among this year’s honorees:

  • Logan Ludwig, who was interviewed in this quarter’s issue of MIDLINE, has been named an MLA Fellow.
  • Heidi Schroeder from the Michigan State University Libraries, Michigan State University-East Lansing has been awarded an Ebsco/MLA Annual Meeting Grant.

They will be honored at the 2009 Awards Ceremony and Luncheon during MLA ’09 in Honolulu, HI, Monday, May 18, 2009. Congratulations!

One thought on “And the winners are…”

  1. Hi Clare,
    I was wondering if you could post the call for bloggers for MLA 2009 Hawaii on the ConnectMidwest blog.
    With various institutions and organizations cutting back on travel I think the blog will be a great resource for non-attendees to keep up to date with the events at the Annual Meeting. So it is important that we can get as many people blogging as possible so that we can cover as many aspects of the convention.
    This the link to the blog and the post with the official call for bloggers. Please feel free to forward that write up or add to it as you see fit.
    The blogger application deadline is April 24, 2009. Results will be announced May 1, 2009

Leave a Reply