Who will be at the Midwest Chapter conference?

Today I found out about four award winning people who will be attending the conference. Awards & Scholarships Chair Sheryl Stevens sent an announcement of the winners of this year’s $500 chapter conference attendance stipends. Drum roll please! The recipients of this year’s Annual Meeting Scholarships are Peggy Gross, a graduate student at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and Andy Hickner, a graduate student at the University of Michigan. The winners of this year’s Professional Development Awards are Kacy Allgood, Indiana University School of Medicine Library, Indianapolis, and Dee Disardina, University of North Dakota SW Campus, Bismarck. Congratulations!
For those of you still considering attending the conference, here are a couple of reminders. If you register for the conference BY TOMORROW SEPTEMBER 9TH you can still get the “early bird” registration discount of $50. And tomorrow is also the deadline to be guaranteed the conference hotel room rate of $124/night at the fabulous Hyatt on Capitol Square. After tomorrow, the conference room block will be released and the Hyatt cannot guarantee a room reservation to people who are attending our conference. So take no chances and make those room reservations right now!
And lastly, have you noticed all the recent updates to the conference website? The abstracts of the contributed papers and list of the poster presentations have been added. And for those of you who will be traveling to Columbus by airplane, there is information about airport shuttle and taxi service.

Leave a Reply