MLA Kudos

This year’s MLA Awards Ceremony and Luncheon will be held on Monday, May 24. Your intrepid blog editor is very proud to note that two Midwest Chapter members will be honored at the ceremony! Ann C. Weller from the University of Illinois, Chicago will be honored with the Virginia L. and William K. Beatty MLA Volunteer Service Award. Logan Ludwig from Loyola University, Chicago will receive the Carla J. Funk Governmental Relations Award.
Also at the luncheon, our longtime colleague and fellow Midwesterner Margaret (Peg) Allen will be honored as an MLA Fellow for her many years of service to our profession. Margaret Bandy who was a panelist at the 2009 Midwest Chapter Conference will also be honored as an MLA Fellow.
Two other Midwestern librarians, Rienne Johnson from Illinois and Elizabeth Kiscaden from Iowa, have been awarded EBSCO/MLA Annual Meeting Grants.
Congratulations all!

Leave a Reply