« On the Road Again | Main | Call for Papers and Posters: Midwest Chapter/MLA & WHSLA 2010 Conference »

MLA Kudos

This year's MLA Awards Ceremony and Luncheon will be held on Monday, May 24. Your intrepid blog editor is very proud to note that two Midwest Chapter members will be honored at the ceremony! Ann C. Weller from the University of Illinois, Chicago will be honored with the Virginia L. and William K. Beatty MLA Volunteer Service Award. Logan Ludwig from Loyola University, Chicago will receive the Carla J. Funk Governmental Relations Award.


Also at the luncheon, our longtime colleague and fellow Midwesterner Margaret (Peg) Allen will be honored as an MLA Fellow for her many years of service to our profession. Margaret Bandy who was a panelist at the 2009 Midwest Chapter Conference will also be honored as an MLA Fellow.

Two other Midwestern librarians, Rienne Johnson from Illinois and Elizabeth Kiscaden from Iowa, have been awarded EBSCO/MLA Annual Meeting Grants.

Congratulations all!


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)


This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on March 22, 2010 10:09 AM.

The previous post in this blog was On the Road Again.

The next post in this blog is Call for Papers and Posters: Midwest Chapter/MLA & WHSLA 2010 Conference.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.