Annual Meetings Committee

The Annual Meetings Committee shall support the activities of annual meeting hosts and serve as a conduit between the Conference Coordinators and the chapter. It shall maintain the Annual Meetings Guide and document templates such as speaker and hotel contracts. It shall encourage information sharing between Conference Coordinators. It shall advise the Executive Board on selection of annual meeting hosts, joint meetings and other annual meeting management issues. The committee shall make recommendations to the Executive Board on all policies relating to annual meetings. It shall document annual meetings policies and procedures on the chapter website and in other relevant publications. The committee chair shall prepare a report for each Executive Board Meeting and submit appropriate documentation to the chapter Archives.

The Annual Meetings Committee shall consist of at least a Chair appointed to serve a two-year term beginning in even numbered years, plus the Conference Coordinators of the current plus two upcoming Annual Meetings. As many as two additional members may be appointed to two-year terms at the request of the Chair. Additional members are to be appointed in even numbered years.

Current Roster:
Liz Weinfurter, Chair, Oct 2019-Oct 2021
Karen Hanus, Oct 2019-Oct 2021
Jessica DeCaro, Exhibitor Liaison, Oct 2019-Oct 2021
Erin Foster, Co-Chair, Indiana 2020
Lisa Habeggar, Co-Chair, Indiana 2020
Sarah Jane Brown, Co-Chair, Midcontinental Chapter/MLA Joint Meeting, 2021
*Local meeting planning chairs serve on committee until their final report is submitted.