Midwest Chapter 2021 Election Results

Congratulations to the new incoming officers. Our talented and committed volunteers are essential to the Chapter.

  • President Elect: Sarah Jane Brown
  • Recording Secretary: Damien Ihrig
  • Treasurer: Karen Hanus
  • Representative to the MLA Chapter Council: Heather Healy
  • Alternate Representative to the MLA Chapter Council: Julia Stumpff
  • Candidate for Membership on the MLA Nominating Committee: Jolene Miller

Pets invited

Fur, feathers, fins, or scales, bring your pet to the Evening Social Hour happening on Wednesday, October 13 at 4:30 pm CT. (This event begins right after the Special Event with Sam).

CE workshops

Two interactive CE workshops are being offered during the meeting. There is no extra cost to register for a CE workshop (it is part of your meeting registration) and receive two MLA CE credit hours. To ensure that the CEs are interactive there are limited seats available (on a first come first serve basis) and participants will only be able to register for one CE. 

Keynote Speaker: Ashley Ritter

We are excited to announce that our second keynote speaker will be Ashley Ritter, APRN, Ph.D (she/her). She will speak October 15 on: Those Nerdy Girls: Translating Science via Social Media during the COVID-19 Pandemic.

More about Dr. Ritter here.