Midwest Chapter Members Win in Boston

As seen in MLA Focus.

Several Midwest Chapter Members came home with Research Awards presented at the 2013 MLA Annual Meeting in Boston.

First Place

“Systematic Review Reporting Quality in General Medical Journals: The Influence of Librarian Authorship” Melissa Rethlefsen, AHIP, Ann Farrell, Leah C. Osterhaus Trzasko; Tara Brigham; Section Program: The Role of Librarians/Informationists in the Systematic Review (Public Health/Health Administration Section).

Honorable Mention

“Information Connections: Providing Access, Linking Communities.” Nalini Mahajan, Mary Keen, Kathleen Ruroede; Section Program: International Congress on Medical Librarianship 2: Trustworthy and Authoritative Publicly Available Information (2013 National Program Committee (NPC) and International Congress on Medical Librarianship (ICML))

Poster Winner

Second Place
“Redesigning an Online Public Access Catalog through Usability Testing.” Demetria Patrick, Beth Layton, AHIP


This entry was posted in Awards, Grants, Scholarships, Member News, Research Awards - Annual Meeting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.