Announcements, Promotions, and Transitions

On October 19, 2017, two Northwestern Health Sciences University librarians were honored.  At the first annual Academic Affairs Faculty and Staff Recognition Program both Krista Jacobson, MLIS, and Monica Howell, MLS, EdS, received the Provost’s Award for Exceptional Contributions.  These were the only Provost’s Awards given; two Dean’s Awards were handed out, also.


Ethan Cutler, Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine, was one of the recipients of the Up and Comers award from Against the Grain (ATG) Media. The new award honors professionals new to the library field and are dedicated to the future of libraries. Recipients will be recognized in the December/January issue of Against the Grain.

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.