The Committee for the Sewell Travel Award for Public Health is pleased to announce that ten librarians will receive Sewell Stipends to participate in the annual meeting of the American Public Health Association this year.

  • Stephanie Barrett, University of Rochester
  • Barbara Harvey, Grand Valley State University
  • Carol Howe, Haverford College
  • Elizabeth Huggins, Loyola University Chicago
  • Amanpreet Kaur, University of Pennsylvania
  • Christian Minter, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Erin Seger, University of Pittsburgh HSLS and National Network of Libraries of Medicine – Middle Atlantic Region
  • Nedelina Tchangalova, University of Maryland Libraries – College Park
  • Kathleen Turner, Drexel University
  • Michelle Zafron, University at Buffalo

Learn about Dr. Winifred Sewell and the Sewell Stipend at

Thank you to all of the 2019 applicants. Thanks also to the committee:

  • Kate Nyhan (Chair), Yale University
  • Emily Glenn, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Allison Howard, University of South Florida 
  • Alicia Livinski, National Institutes of Health Library 
  • Lara Sapp, James Madison University

Follow the Sewell Stipend on Twitter:

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.