Distinguished Librarian of the Year Award

The Midwest Chapter/MLA Distinguished Librarian of the Year Award recognizes a Chapter member at any career level who has provided outstanding service to Midwest Chapter/MLA. The recipient is selected on the basis of contributions in measurable ways to Chapter achievement & effectiveness. The winner of this award will receive a plaque.

  • The Distinguished Librarian Award is announced and presented at the Chapter’s Annual Business Meeting. The Joint Annual Meeting will take place virtually on October 13-15, 2021.
  • Applicants must be:
    • A current member of the Midwest Chapter/MLA at the time of nomination and for at least 3 years prior
    • Nominated by a Midwest Chapter member
  • Requirements:

Nominations must be received by September 3, 2021. Please email nomination materials to: awards@midwestmla.org.

Submitted by Liz Suelzer

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.