Midwest Chapter Research Awards 2021

The Professional Practice Committee is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Research Awards. The names in bold are current chapter members.

Exploring the Expectations and Preferences of Users in Regards to Health Sciences Library Subject Guides. Anna Biszaha, The Ohio State University Health Sciences Library. [First-time Chapter Presenter]

Honorable mention
Cyberchondria and online health information seeking: A scoping review. Amber T. Burtis, MLIS, MPH, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Susan M. Howell, MLS.

Lightning Talk
Conceptualizing Information Literacy Curricula in the Health Sciences: Preliminary Results of a Scoping Review. Devon Olson, Megan Denis, Shannon Yarborough, Sandi L. Bates, Montanna Barnett, Erika Johnson, and Jessica Gilbert Redman, University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences. [First-time Chapter Presenter]

Physician Assistant Student Perceptions of Evidence-Based Medicine Resources. Brittany R. Heer, MLIS, Butler University Libraries; Chris Roman, MA, MMS, PA-C, Butler University, Department of Physician Assistant Studies; Chris Gillette, PhD, Wake Forest School of Medicine, Department of Physician Assistant Studies; M. Jane McDaniel, MS, MLS(ASCP)SC. [First-time Chapter Presenter]

Additionally, I would like to offer my thanks to the members of the Professional Practice Committee for their service. Despite our tight timeline, their evaluations were thoughtful and thorough. The committee members are: Brenda Fay, AHIP; Eileen Severson; Bette Sydelko, AHIP; Mary K Taylor, AHIP; and Jennie E Ver Steeg, AHIP.

Submitted by Dawn Hackman, AHIP, Professional Practice Committee chair

This entry was posted in Member News. Bookmark the permalink.