2010 Midwest Chapter/MLA Awards

During the Midwest Chapter Annual Business Meeting in Madison, Wisconsin on September 28, 2010, incoming Awards and Scholarships Committee Chair Liz Fine presented this year’s chapter awards.

2010 Annual Meeting Scholarship Winners:

  • Heather Coates, Indiana University, Indianapolis, IN
  • Bethany Harris, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

2010 Professional Development Award Winners:

  • Megan Conley, Wartberg College, Waverly, IA
  • Elizabeth Kiscaden, Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa, Mason City, IA

2010 Jean Williams Sayre Innovation Award Winner:

  • Plain Language Medical Dictionary Widget Project
  • Taubman Health Sciences Library, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Development team members: Patricia Anderson, Patricia Martin, Kate MacDougall Saylor, Anna Schnitzer, Carol Shannon, Whitney Townsend, and Hung Truong
This entry was posted in Awards, Grants, Scholarships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *