State Liaisons Committee

The State Liaisons Committee shall serve as a conduit for communication between the chapter and state health sciences library associations, local library groups and library science educational programs. It shall serve as a mechanism for chapter officers and committees to distribute information and receive feedback at the state and local level. It shall promote chapter activities and membership through methods such as exhibits at state and local library associations, presentations, newsletter articles and email list messages. The committee shall make recommendations to the Executive Board on all policies relating to relations with state health sciences library associations. It shall document state liaisons policies and procedures on the chapter website and in other relevant publications. The committee chair shall prepare a report for each Executive Board Meeting and submit appropriate documentation to the chapter Archives.

The State Liaisons Committee shall consist of the Representative at Large, who serves as Chair, plus a representative from each state appointed to serve a two-year term by the President. By tradition, the President and Representative at Large consult with each state health sciences library association to select a member to serve on the State Liaisons Committee.

Anna Liss Jacobsen, Representative at Large* Oct 2020-Oct 2022

*Representative at Large serves as chair. Members appointed by state health sciences library associations. Interim members perform the responsibilities of liaison until their state appoints someone to fill the remainder of the liaison’s appointment